邝健雄

邝健雄,公共服务奖章 (PBM)
佳伟传媒,创始主席
触爱社会服务,创始主席
魔术师
魔术顾问
亚洲首位精英钻石梅林奖得主
2010年度魔术师

邝健雄是亚洲首位获得精英钻石梅林奖 (Elite Diamond Merlin Award) 年度魔术师殊荣的人。这项由国际魔术师协会在2010年所颁发的奖项,相当于国际魔术界和魔术行业的奥斯卡奖。

邝健雄是魔术界里一位充满热忱、勇于创新的表演者。他在2000年创立了佳伟传媒,以实现他制作魔术舞台剧的愿景,超越单纯的魔术表演。就凭这一理念,他与女儿保恩,也是佳伟传媒的创意总监,以“邝氏父女魔术档”的组合打造并呈现出大型魔术舞台剧,融合超凡的魔术和扣人心弦的故事情节。此组合的演出成功让拉斯维加斯到首尔的观众为之着迷,全球数十万人都观赏过他们的演出。

邝健雄对创新的热忱促使他与世界几位著名的魔术大师合作,如:国际魔术大赛三次获奖的杰夫·麦克布莱德 (Jeff McBride),杰夫对享誉国内外的魔术舞台剧《神奇的爱》的制作贡献良多。

其他的合作对象包括曾担任大卫·科波菲尔 (David Copperfield) 的首席魔术创制与导演超过18年的唐韦恩 (Don Wayne);曾为大卫·科波菲尔的魔术演出增添姿彩的吉姆·史坦梅尔 (Jim Steinmeyer);曾担任大卫·科波菲尔的主要表演者、编舞和美术顾问长达11年的钟妮·史宾纳 (Joanie Spina);还有魔术师克里斯·安吉尔 (Criss Angel) 高收视电视节目MindFreak的顾问,约翰·汤姆森 (John Thomson)。

除了魔术之外,邝健雄也是公共服务领域的先锋。1986年,邝健雄创立了触爱社会服务,一家正式注册的非营利慈善机构,专门为新加坡的弱势群体和有需要的人士提供援助。邝健雄致力于启发和动员社群为有需要的人士提供志愿服务。同时,他也为触爱社会服务提供所需的资源,让这慈善组织得以增长、增值,并为社会服务领域的专业化做出贡献。多年来,触爱社会服务在处理社会课题方面起着“领头羊”的作用,甚至在国家制定解决方案之前已开始着手处理。这些课题包括2000年起展开的网络健全教育,以及1992年起提高公众对糖尿病的意识和为糖尿病患者提供心理社会扶持服务。

2007年,触爱社会服务被评为新加坡杰出非营利组织,并获得慈善总监办公室在2016年至 2018年连续三年颁发慈善团体透明度奖,以表彰其优异的公开性政策。在2017年慈善团体监管奖组别中,触爱社会服务也在策略清晰度方面获得特别表彰。

2002年,在渴望使用他的魔术天份为社会多尽一份力的驱使下,邝健雄与保恩开设了“欢乐魔术” (Project SMILE–Sharing Magic In Love Everywhere)。这项独一无二的社区计划教导和训练志愿者以魔术表演的方式,在社会的弱势群体中散播欢乐和惊喜。透过“欢乐魔术”,邝健雄带领一支包含触爱国际志愿者在内的团队前往中国,目的是分享志愿服务的精神,同时促进新加坡和中国青少年之间的文化交流和双语沟通。10年来,来自中国各地的100多名青少年每年接受了服务性学习和“欢乐魔术”的培训,透过魔术为社会的不同群体带来欢笑。

邝健雄于1998年荣膺“公共服务奖章”,表彰他对社会所作出的贡献。此外,因“欢乐魔术”计划对社区的贡献,邝健雄于2007和2008年两度入围SIP-Schwab年度社会企业家奖的评选。

多才多艺的邝健雄也是世界级的马球选手。他与队友们在2007年代表新加坡出征泰国举行的东南亚运动会,为新加坡夺得一面银牌。隔年,他被新加坡人民票选为新加坡队21大体育偶像之一。

back to The Cast

© 2012 - 2019 佳伟传媒有限公司 All Rights Reserved.     Follow us:   

A Gateway Entertainment Production
佳伟传媒制作

Lawrence Khong

Lawrence Khong, PBM
Founding Chairman, Gateway Entertainment
Founding Chairman, TOUCH Community Services
Illusionist
Magic Consultant
Asia’s First Elite Diamond Merlin Award Recipient
Magician of the Year 2010

Lawrence is the first in Asia to receive the Elite Diamond Merlin Award for Magician of the Year. This award conferred by the International Magicians Society in 2010 is the equivalent of the Oscars in the international magic community and industry.

A passionate innovator in the field of magic, Lawrence founded Gateway Entertainment in 2000 to realise his vision of creating magic theatre productions that go being mere magic shows. Together with creative director and daughter Priscilla, Lawrence conceptualised and staged mega illusion theatre productions that meld extraordinary illusions with great stories and compelling theatre under the label, Magic of Lawrence and Priscilla. The label’s successful productions have confounded and enthralled audiences from Las Vegas to Seoul, and have been enjoyed by hundreds of thousands of people around the world.

Lawrence's passion for innovation led him to collaborate with some of the most acclaimed maestros of magic such as master illusionist Jeff McBride, a three-time award winner at the International Grand Prix of Magic, who contributed to the highly acclaimed production Magic of Love.

Other collaborators include Don Wayne, who served as David Copperfield's principal magic creator and director for over 18 years; Jim Steinmeyer, credited for defining illusions for David Copperfield; Joanie Spina who was principal performer, choreographer, and artistic consultant to David Copperfield for 11 years and John Thomson who was the consultant for MindFreak, Criss Angel’s hit television series.

Apart from magic, Lawrence is also a pioneer in public service. Lawrence founded TOUCH Community Services in 1986, a registered not-for-profit charitable organisation that serves the underprivileged and needy in Singapore. Lawrence has been instrumental in inspiring and mobilising the community to volunteer their service to the needy; he has supported and resourced TOUCH, which enabled the charity to grow, value-add and contribute to the professionalism in the social service sector. Over the years, TOUCH has been a pioneer in addressing social issues, even before there is a national agenda to tackle them. Such issues include cyber wellness education since 2000, and championing diabetes awareness and psycho-social support for individuals with diabetes since 1992.

In 2007, TOUCH Community Services was named Outstanding Non-profit Organisation in Singapore, and was awarded the Charity Transparency Award for 3 consecutive years from 2016 to 2018 by the Charity Council for its exemplary disclosure practices. In the Charity Governance Awards 2017 category, TOUCH Community Services was also conferred the Special Commendation Award for Clarity of Strategy.

In 2002, fuelled by a desire to do more for the community with his magic talent, Lawrence set up Project SMILE, or Sharing Magic In Love Everywhere, with Priscilla. This one-of-a-kind community initiative teaches and trains volunteers in the art of performing magic to spread joy and wonder among the less privileged in society. Through Project SMILE, Lawrence led a team with volunteers from TOUCH International and set off to China to share the spirit of volunteerism, promote cultural exchange and bilingualism amongst the youths from Singapore and China.  For 10 years, over 100 youths from different parts of China were trained in Service-Learning and Project SMILE each year, bringing a smile to the communities through magic. 

For his contributions to public service, Lawrence was conferred the prestigious Pingat Bakti Masyarakat (Public Service Medal) title in 1998. He was also twice nominated for the SIP-Schwab Social Entrepreneur of the Year Award (2007 and 2008) for his work on Project SMILE.

The multifaceted Lawrence is also a world-class polo player. He was part of the national polo team in the Southeast Asian Games in Thailand in 2007 where the team bagged the silver medal. The following year, Lawrence was voted by Singaporeans as one of Team Singapore’s Top 21 Singapore Sports Idols.

back to The Cast

© 2012 - 2018 Gateway Entertainment Pte Ltd All Rights Reserved.     Follow us:       

A Gateway Entertainment Production
佳伟传媒制作